Chargeurs Luxury Materials

The world leader in premium, certified, traceable wool fibers

Following scouring which rids the wool of impurities, raw wool is carded and combed into tops : a large sliver of wool which is sold to spinners.
Tops are made from blends, which ensure consistent production quality. Fibers are measured in microns which determine the final uses.

 

In 2017, Chargeurs Luxury Materials pursued its ambitious selective marketing strategy. During the year, it introduced Organica, the first label to offer a line of excellent, traceable, fair-trade fibers, designed for the world's most prestigious luxury fashion and premium sportswear brands dedicated, like their customers, to supporting a sustainable wool production and distribution cycle.

Chargeurs Luxury Materials supplies the world's finest, softest, most resistant wool fibers. The world leader in premium combed wool trading, the business unit is stepping up its strategic focus on outstanding, high value-added products. The only global trader capable of offering customers wool from every producing region, Chargeurs Luxury Materials is deploying an optimized business model that operates through firm contracts.

To deliver quality, traceability and fiber stability, the business leverages its expertise in selecting the finest greasy wool tops from producers worldwide, which are then processed in partner combing mills in the United States, Uruguay, Argentina and China. Its marketing teams, who are in daily contact with the world's most prestigious brands, efficiently prepare, track and deliver the right solution to each customer whatever their location around the world, taking care to match supply and demand. The focus of Chargeurs Luxury Materials' R&D laboratories is to develop increasingly fine, softer wool grades, capitalizing on the business unit's unique sustainable production / distribution cycle model and its constantly deepening, long-term engagement with local producer communities and regional ecosystems. These strategic choices, which are driving the business unit's business performance, are aligned with the enduring market appeal of wool grades produced in compliance with animal welfare and environmental standards, so as to supply apparel applications for the fast-growing luxury fashion and sportswear segments.

 

"Our Organica label stands for the very best that the wool industry can currently offer in terms of animal welfare, land management, sustainability, quality and traceability"

Federico Paullier, Managing Director
Chargeurs Luxury Materials

 

"Luxury Fibers"

In 2017, changing the name of the Wool business unit from Chargeurs Wool to Chargeurs Luxury Materials marked a real transition in the business. The revolutionary new name expresses the business unit's commitment to leveraging its expertise to serve global luxury fashion markets, while also shifting to other, non-wool luxury fibers, such as cashmere, silk and alpaca. In this way, Chargeurs Luxury Materials will focus on serving the luxury garment makers most as ease in working with exclusive natural fibers.

 

See the 2017 Chargeurs Luxury Materials Overview


 

Consult the website

http://chargeursluxurymaterials.com

http://lanastrinidad.com

Chargeurs Luxury Materials

Le leader mondial des fibres haut de gamme, certifiées et traçables

Après le lavage qui permet de la débarrasser de ses impuretés, la laine brute est cardée et peignée pour former les "tops" : un large ruban de laine destiné aux filateurs.
Les tops sont formés à partir de mélanges, les "blends", qui permettent de garantir une qualité constante. L’utilisation finale diffère selon la finesse des fibres dont le diamètre est mesuré en microns.

En 2017, Chargeurs Luxury Materials a poursuivi sa stratégie ambitieuse de sélectivité commerciale. La division a lancé le label Organica, le premier à offrir une gamme de fibres d'excellence, traçables et équitables, destinées aux marques les plus prestigieuses du luxe et du sportswear haut de gamme, soucieuses, comme leurs clients, de faire vivre un sportswear durable de production et de distribution de laine.

Chargeurs Luxury Materials est le fournisseur des laines les plus luxueuses et résistantes du monde. Leader mondial de la laine peignée haut de gamme, la division poursuit et amplifie sa stratégie de concentration sur des produits d'exception à haute valeur ajoutée. Seul négociant mondial capable d'offrir à ses clients toutes les origines de laine, Chargeurs Luxury Materials met en oeuvre un modèle économique optimisé, avec des contrats garantis.

Qualité, traçabilité, stabilité des fibres : le savoir-faire de Chargeurs Luxury Materials consiste, partout dans le monde, à acquérir auprès des éleveurs les meilleurs sélections de laine brute transformée dans des peignages partenaires (Etats-Unis, Uruguay, Argentin, Chine). Puis, les services commerciaux de la division, en contact quotidien avec les marques mondiales les plus prestigieuses, assurent la mise en oeuvre et le suivi logistique des besoins de chaque client, où qu'il se situe dans le monde, en appariant offre er demande. Chargeurs Luxury Materials propose dans ses laboratoires de recherche et d'expertise une laine toujours plus fine et toujours plus douce. Elle s'appuie pour ce faire sur son modèle unique au monde de cycle " durable " de production et de distribution, et accentue sans cesse son implication de long terme auprès des communautés de producteurs et au sein de l'écosystème régional. Ces partis pris, qui servent la performance économique du métier, sont entièrement cohérents avec l'attrait durable du marché pour la qualité de laines produites dans le respect de l'animal et de l'environnement, afin de fournir des applications vestimentaires dans le haut de gamme et le sportswear de luxe en forte croissance.

 

« Notre label Organica est le must de ce que le monde de la laine peut proposer actuellement en termes de bien-être animal, gestion des territoires, durabilité, qualité et traçabilité »

Federico Paullier, Directeur Général
Chargeurs Luxury Materials

 

 

"Luxury Fibers"

En 2017, une véritable transition s'est opérée à travers le changement de nom de la division Laine, baptisée historiquement Chargeurs Wool, et devenue aujourd'hui Chargeurs Luxury Materials. Cette révolution dans la dénomination du métier traduit sa volonté de valoriser son savoir-faire à destination des marchés mondiaux du Luxe et de se tourner concomitamment vers des marchés de fibres de luxe autres que la laine : du cachemire, provenant de la laine de chèvre, en passant par la soie ou encore par l'alpaga. Chargeurs Luxury Materials s'adresse ainsi aux confectionneurs du Luxe les plus aguerris à la dimension naturelle et exclusive des fibres.

 

Consultez l'Essentiel 2017 de Chargeurs Luxury Materials


 

Consultez le site

http://chargeursluxurymaterials.com

http://lanastrinidad.com